Staff Directory

Administration & Support Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Colin Preston
Director of Athletics and Kinesiology
310-660-3593 x3547 cpreston@elcamino.edu
Jeff Miera
Athletic Specialist (Please Contact Regarding Transfers)
310-660-3593 x3549 jmiera@elcamino.edu
Chris Jeffries
Athletic Counselor
310-660-3593 x3531 cjeffries@elcamino.edu
Kelsey Iino
Athletic Counselor
310-660-3593 x3404 kiino@elcamino.edu
Stephanie Bennett
Athletic Counselor
310-660-3593 ext 5698 sbennett@elcamino.edu
Rafael Guerrero
Sports Information Specialist
310-660-3593 x3633 rguerrero@elcamino.edu
Jason Akasaki
Sports Information Assistant
jkakasaki@gmail.com

Athletic Training / Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joi Richardson
Senior Athletic Trainer
310-660-3593 x3664 jrichardson@elcamino.edu
Abi Francisco
Athletic Trainer
310-660-3593 x5349 afrancisco@elcamino.edu
Steve Tuebner
Athletic Trainer
310-660-3593 x3664 steubner@elcamino.edu
Kim Jones
Strength and Conditioning Coach
310-660-3593 x3667 kmjones@elcamino.edu

Equipment

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Nielsen
Equipment Attendant
310-660-3593 x3669 mnielsen@elcamino.edu
Pete Wright
Equipment Attendant
310-660-3593 x3669 pwright@elcamino.edu
Laurie Dawdy
Equipment Attendant
310-660-3593 x3663 ldawdy@elcamino.edu
Patty Miller
Equipment Attendant
310-660-3593 x3663 pmiller@elcamino.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gifford Lindheim
Head Coach (4th Season)
glindheim@elcamino.edu
Tim Kaub
Offensive Coordinator (4th Season)
Andrew Alvillar
Defensive Coordinator (7th Season)
310-660-3593 x3677 aalvillar@elcamino.edu
Alfonso Medina
Quarterbacks (1st Season)
Stafon Johnson
Running Backs (1st Season)
Ushalli Ellison
Running Backs (1st Season)
Randy Peterson
Wide Receivers (1st Season)
David Ausberry
Wide Receivers (1st Season)
Ryan Winkler
Offensive Line (6th Season)
Rick Mathieson
Tight Ends (4th Season)
Ken Talanoa
Defensive Line (19th Season)
Bruce Gerber
Linebackers (3rd Season)
Donnell Williams
Defensive Backs (4th Season)
Shawn Parnell
Defensive Backs (1st Season)
John Rodriguez
Special Teams (2nd Season)
Miles Mason
Offensive Line (2nd Season)
Rolando Barragan
Defensive Line (3rd Season)
Pete Veazey
Defensive Backs (4th Season)

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Liz Hazell
Head Coach (3rd Season)
310-408-1414 ehazell@elcamino.edu
Lauren Edwards
Assistant Coach (6th Season)
Michelle Shimamoto
Assistant Coach (3rd Season)

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Jacobson
Head Coach (2nd Season)
(310) 660-3593 x3650 mjacobson@elcamino.edu
Bruce Myhre
Assistant Coach (2nd Season)
Steven Barrera
Goalkeeper Coach (2nd Season)
Miguel Sanchez
Assistant Coach (1st Season)
Richard Fernandez
Assistant Coach (1st Season)

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Britton
Head Coach
310-660-3593 x3672 jbritton@elcamino.edu
Darin Dunn
Assistant Coach
ddunn@elcamino.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Lofgren
Head Coach (27th Season)
310-660-3593 x3680 dlofgren@elcamino.edu
David Cardona
Assistant Coach (3rd Season)

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Lofgren
Head Coach (27th Season)
310-660-3593 x3680 dlofgren@elcamino.edu
David Cardona
Assistant Coach (3rd Season)

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Noah Rubke
Head Coach (1st Season)
310-660-3593 x3639 nrubke@elcamino.edu
David Thomas
Assistant Coach (1st Season)

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shelby Haroldson
Head Coach (1st Season)
310-660-3593 x3639 sharoldson@elcamino.edu
Monica Lizarraga-Papke
Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robert Uphoff
Head Coach (7th Season)
310-660-3593 x3675 ruphoff@elcamino.edu
Matt Egan
Assistant Coach
Josh Williams
Assistant Coach
Cameron Jones
Assistant Coach (1st Season)
Marshall Johnson
Assistant Coach (1st Season)

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Shaw
Head Coach
310-660-3593 x3648 sshaw@elcamino.edu
Mike Houck
Assistant Coach
Janina Hartwill
Assistant Coach
Carla Shaw
Assistant Coach

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nate Fernley
Head Coach
310-660-3593 x3679 nfernley@elcamino.edu
Nick Jones
Assistant Coach
njones@elcamino.edu
Bob Fernley
Assistant Coach
Bill Hood
Assistant Coach
Grant Palmer
Assistant Coach
Derrek Duarte
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica Rapoza
Head Coach (5th Season)
310-660-3593 x6167 jrapoza@elcamino.edu
Kaitlyn Hooper
Associate Head Coach (5th Season)
Dan Anderson
Assistant Coach (1st Season)
Cindy Zamudio
Assistant Coach (1st Season)

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dick Blount
Head Coach
310-660-3593 x3653 r.blount4@verizon.net
Kurt Peters
Assistant Coach
kpeters@elcamino.edu

Women's Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Le Valley Pattison
Head Coach
310-660-3593 x3649 lpattison@elcamino.edu
Liz Hazell
Head Coach (3rd Season)
310-408-1414 ehazell@elcamino.edu
Lauren Edwards
Assistant Coach (6th Season)
Jessica Arakaki
Assistant Coach (5th Season)

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steven Van Kanegan
Head Coach
310-660-3593 x3653 svankanegan@elcamino.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steven Van Kanegan
Head Coach
310-660-3593 x3653 svankanegan@elcamino.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Lofgren
Head Coach (27th Season)
310-660-3593 x3680 dlofgren@elcamino.edu
Kevin Hughley
Assistant Coach (25th Season)
John Hall
Assistant Coach (5th Season)
Darryl Guerin
Assistant Coach (13th Season)
Michael Grissett
Assistant Coach (17th Season)
David Cardona
Assistant Coach (3rd Season)

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Lofgren
Head Coach (27th Season)
310-660-3593 x3680 dlofgren@elcamino.edu
Kevin Hughley
Assistant Coach (25th Season)
John Hall
Assistant Coach (5th Season)
Darryl Guerin
Assistant Coach (13th Season)
Michael Grissett
Assistant Coach (17th Season)
David Cardona
Assistant Coach (3rd Season)

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stacy Komai
Head Coach
310-660-3593 x3661 skomai@elcamino.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Corey Stanbury
Head Coach Swimming and Diving
310-660-3593 x3639 cstanbur@elcamino.edu

Badminton

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Britton
Head Coach
310-660-3593 x3672 jbritton@elcamino.edu