Staff Directory

Administration & Support Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeffrey Miera
Director of Athletics & Kinesiology
310-660-3593 x3547 jmiera@elcamino.edu
CJ Arnold
Athletics Specialist (Tracer Requests)
310-660-3593 x3549 carnold@elcamino.edu
Bridget Delahunt
Director of Events (Facility Rentals)
310-660-3593 ext 6098 bdelahunt@elcamino.edu
Chris Jeffries
Athletic Counselor
310-660-3593 x3531 cjeffries@elcamino.edu
Kelsey Iino
Athletic Counselor
310-660-3593 x3404 kiino@elcamino.edu
Stephanie Bennett
Athletic Counselor
310-660-3593 ext 5698 sbennett@elcamino.edu
Rafael Guerrero
Sports Information Director
310-660-3593 x3633 rguerrero@elcamino.edu

Athletic Training / Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Abi Francisco
Senior Athletic Trainer
310-660-3593 x5349 afrancisco@elcamino.edu
Edgar Ortiz
Athletic Trainer
(310) 660-3593 x3664 edortiz@elcamino.edu
Randy Harris
Athletic Trainer
(310) 660-3593 x3549 rdharris@elcamino.edu
Steve Tuebner
Athletic Trainer
310-660-3593 x3664 steubner@elcamino.edu

Equipment

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Nielsen
Equipment Attendant
310-660-3593 x3666 mnielsen@elcamino.edu
Laurie Dawdy
Equipment Attendant
310-660-3593 x3663 ldawdy@elcamino.edu
Jonny Baquero
Equipment Attendant
310-660-3593 x3666 jmbaquero@elcamino.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gifford Lindheim
Head Coach (7th Season)
glindheim@elcamino.edu
Tim Kaub
Offensive Coordinator (7th Season)
Andrew Alvillar
Defensive Coordinator (10th Season)
310-660-3593 x3677 aalvillar@elcamino.edu
Najee Lovett
Wide Receivers (3rd Season)
Ty Ellison
Running Backs (4th Season)
Ken Talanoa
Defensive Line (22nd Season)
Donnell Williams
Defensive Backs (7th Season)
Shawn Parnell
Defensive Backs (4th Season)
Billy McClellan
Cornerbacks (2nd Season)
John Rodriguez
Special Teams (5th Season)
Miles Mason
Offensive Line (5th Season)
Rolando Barragan
Defensive Line (6th Season)
John Landwehr
Offensive Line (2nd Season)
Pete Veazey
Defensive Backs (7th Season)
Ryan Winkler
Offensive Line (8th Season)
Cameron Graham
Tight Ends (2nd Season)
Matt Kirk
Offensive Assistant (12th Season)

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Liz Hazell
Head Coach (6th Season)
310-408-1414 ehazell@elcamino.edu
Amanda Henderson
Assistant Coach (1st Season)

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Jacobson
Head Coach (5th Season)
(310) 660-3593 x3650 mjacobson@elcamino.edu
Steven Barrera
Goalkeeper Coach (5th Season)
Miguel Sanchez
Assistant Coach (4th Season)
Richard Fernandez
Assistant Coach (4th Season)

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anton Arrache
Head Coach (1st Season)
(310) 660-3593 x3545 aarrache@elcamino.edu
Stephen Merriwether
Assistant Coach (1st Season)
Sophia Ceman
Assistant Coach (1st Season)

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Lofgren
Head Coach (34th Season)
310-660-3593 x3680 dlofgren@elcamino.edu
Kirsten Green
Assistant Coach (2nd Season)

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Noah Rubke
Head Coach (6th Season)
310-660-3593 x3639 nrubke@elcamino.edu
Seth Ulrich
Assistant Coach (3rd Season)

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shelby Haroldson
Head Coach (4th Season)
310-660-3593 x3639 sharoldson@elcamino.edu
Monica Lizarraga-Papke
Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robert Uphoff
Head Coach (10th Season)
310-660-3593 x3675 ruphoff@elcamino.edu
Josh Williams
Assistant Coach (8th Season)
David Howard
Assistant Coach (1st Season)
JC Benitez
Assistant Coach (1st Season)

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Shaw
Head Coach (25th Season)
310-660-3593 x3648 sshaw@elcamino.edu
Mike Houck
Assistant Coach (25th Season)
Janina Hartwill
Assistant Coach (12th Season)
Carla Shaw
Assistant Coach (10th Season)

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Grant Palmer
Head Coach (1st Season)
gpalmer@elcamino.edu
Joey Notch
Assistant Coach (3rd Season)
Jerry McClanahan
Assistant Coach (1st Season)
Zach Kirby
Assistant Coach (1st Season)

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica Rapoza
Head Coach (9th Season)
310-660-3593 x6167 jrapoza@elcamino.edu
Michael Smith
Assistant Coach (3rd Season)
Karla Calderon
Assistant Coach (2nd Season)
Enrique Cruz
Assistant Coach (2nd Season)
(562) 304-8933 encruz@elcamino.edu
Liz Cortez
Assistant Coach (2nd Season)
Noemi Sandoval
Assistant Coach (1st Season)

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Noah Rubke
Head Coach (6th Season)
310-660-3593 x3639 nrubke@elcamino.edu
Shelby Haroldson
Head Coach (4th Season)
310-660-3593 x3639 sharoldson@elcamino.edu
Joaquin Vargas
Assistant Coach (1st Season)

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Casey Wood
Head Coach (1st Season)
Kyle Stevenson
Assistant Coach (4th Season)

Women's Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
LeValley Pattison
Head Coach (8th Season)
310-660-3593 x3649 lpattison@elcamino.edu
Liz Hazell
Assistant Coach (8th Season)
310-408-1414 ehazell@elcamino.edu
Amanda Henderson
Assistant Coach (1st Season)
Rachel Pittock
Assistant Coach (2nd Season)

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sergiu Boerica
Head Coach (1st Season)
sboerica@elcamino.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sergiu Boerica
Head Coach (1st Season)
sboerica@elcamino.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Lofgren
Head Coach (27th Season)
310-660-3593 x3680 dlofgren@elcamino.edu
Kevin Hughley
Assistant Coach (25th Season)
Darryl Guerin
Assistant Coach (13th Season)
Michael Grissett
Assistant Coach (17th Season)

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Lofgren
Head Coach (27th Season)
310-660-3593 x3680 dlofgren@elcamino.edu
Kevin Hughley
Assistant Coach (25th Season)
Darryl Guerin
Assistant Coach (13th Season)
Michael Grissett
Assistant Coach (17th Season)

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stacy Komai
Head Coach
310-660-3593 x3661 skomai@elcamino.edu

Badminton

Name Title Phone E-Mail