Staff Directory

Administration & Support Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeffrey Miera
Director of Athletics & Kinesiology
310-660-3593 x3547 jmiera@elcamino.edu
CJ Arnold
Athletics Specialist
310-660-3593 x3549 carnold@elcamino.edu
Bridget Delahunt
Director of Events (Facility Rentals)
310-660-3593 ext 6098 bdelahunt@elcamino.edu
Chris Jeffries
Athletic Counselor
310-660-3593 x3531 cjeffries@elcamino.edu
Kelsey Iino
Athletic Counselor
310-660-3593 x3404 kiino@elcamino.edu
Stephanie Bennett
Athletic Counselor
310-660-3593 ext 5698 sbennett@elcamino.edu
Rafael Guerrero
Sports Information Director
310-660-3593 x3633 rguerrero@elcamino.edu

Athletic Training / Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Abi Francisco
Senior Athletic Trainer
310-660-3593 x5349 afrancisco@elcamino.edu
Steve Tuebner
Athletic Trainer
310-660-3593 x3664 steubner@elcamino.edu

Equipment

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Nielsen
Equipment Attendant
310-660-3593 x3666 mnielsen@elcamino.edu
Laurie Dawdy
Equipment Attendant
310-660-3593 x3663 ldawdy@elcamino.edu
Jonny Baquero
Equipment Attendant
310-660-3593 x3666 jmbaquero@elcamino.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gifford Lindheim
Head Coach (6th Season)
glindheim@elcamino.edu
Tim Kaub
Offensive Coordinator (6th Season)
Andrew Alvillar
Defensive Coordinator (9th Season)
310-660-3593 x3677 aalvillar@elcamino.edu
Najee Lovett
Wide Receivers (2nd Season)
Ty Ellison
Running Backs (3rd Season)
Ken Talanoa
Defensive Line (21st Season)
Donnell Williams
Defensive Backs (6th Season)
Shawn Parnell
Defensive Backs (3rd Season)
Billy McClellan
Cornerbacks (1st Season)
John Rodriguez
Special Teams (4th Season)
Miles Mason
Offensive Line (4th Season)
Rolando Barragan
Defensive Line (5th Season)
John Landwehr
Offensive Line (1st Season)
Pete Veazey
Defensive Backs (6th Season)
Cameron Graham
Tight Ends (1st Season)
John Aponte
Offensive Assistant (2nd Season)

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Liz Hazell
Head Coach (4th Season)
310-408-1414 ehazell@elcamino.edu
Katie Roberts
Assistant Coach (1st Season)
Jessica Rapoza
Assistant Coach (2nd Season)

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Jacobson
Head Coach (3rd Season)
(310) 660-3593 x3650 mjacobson@elcamino.edu
Steven Barrera
Goalkeeper Coach (3rd Season)
Miguel Sanchez
Assistant Coach (2nd Season)
Richard Fernandez
Assistant Coach (2nd Season)

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Darin Dunn
Interim Head Coach (1st Season)
ddunn@elcamino.edu
Kevin Holmes
Assistant Coach (2nd Season)
Sophia Ferrelli
Assistant Coach (1st Season)
Kathryn Wilson
Volunteer Assistant Coach (1st Season)

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Lofgren
Head Coach (27th Season)
310-660-3593 x3680 dlofgren@elcamino.edu
Kirsten Green
Assistant Coach (1st Season)

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Noah Rubke
Head Coach (1st Season)
310-660-3593 x3639 nrubke@elcamino.edu
Seth Ulrich
Assistant Coach (1st Season)

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shelby Haroldson
Head Coach (2nd Season)
310-660-3593 x3639 sharoldson@elcamino.edu
Monica Lizarraga-Papke
Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robert Uphoff
Head Coach (8th Season)
310-660-3593 x3675 ruphoff@elcamino.edu
Cameron Jones
Assistant Coach (6th Season)
camjones@elcamino.edu
Josh Williams
Assistant Coach (6th Season)

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Shaw
Head Coach
310-660-3593 x3648 sshaw@elcamino.edu
Mike Houck
Assistant Coach
Janina Hartwill
Assistant Coach
Carla Shaw
Assistant Coach

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nate Fernley
Head Coach (15th Season)
310-660-3593 x3679 nfernley@elcamino.edu
Bob Fernley
Assistant Coach (14th Season)
Grant Palmer
Assistant Coach (Fifth Season)
Jeysen Delgado
Assistant Coach (First Season)
Ryan Eastburn
Assistant Coach (First Season)
Sullivan Lyons
Director of Data Analytics (First Season)
Bill Hood
Assistant Coach (12th Season)

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica Rapoza
Head Coach (7th Season)
310-660-3593 x6167 jrapoza@elcamino.edu
Liz Hazell
Assistant Coach (2nd Season)
Michael Smith
Assistant Coach (1st Season)
Brett Marschall
Assistant Coach (4th Season)

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Noah Rubke
Head Coach (1st Season)
310-660-3593 x3639 nrubke@elcamino.edu
Shelby Haroldson
Head Coach (2nd Season)
310-660-3593 x3639 sharoldson@elcamino.edu
Laurie Dawdy
Diving Coach (2nd Season)
Joaquin Vargas
Assistant Coach (1st Season)

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kurt Peters
Interim Head Coach (1st Season)
kpeters@elcamino.edu
Kyle Stevenson
Assistant Coach (2nd Season)

Women's Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
LeValley Pattison
Head Coach (7th Season)
310-660-3593 x3649 lpattison@elcamino.edu
Liz Hazell
Assistant Coach (7th Season)
310-408-1414 ehazell@elcamino.edu
Jessica Arakaki
Assistant Coach (5th Season)
Jason Carroll
Assistant Coach (3rd Season)
Taylor Brydon
Assistant Coach (1st Season)
Chris Phanngam
Assistant Coach (1st Season)

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steven Van Kanegan
Head Coach (24th Season)
310-660-3593 x3653 svankanegan@elcamino.edu
Darin Dunn
Assistant Coach (7th Season)
Name Title Phone E-Mail

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steven Van Kanegan
Head Coach (24th Season)
310-660-3593 x3653 svankanegan@elcamino.edu
Darin Dunn
Assistant Coach (7th Season)

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Lofgren
Head Coach (27th Season)
310-660-3593 x3680 dlofgren@elcamino.edu
Kevin Hughley
Assistant Coach (25th Season)
Darryl Guerin
Assistant Coach (13th Season)
Michael Grissett
Assistant Coach (17th Season)

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Lofgren
Head Coach (27th Season)
310-660-3593 x3680 dlofgren@elcamino.edu
Kevin Hughley
Assistant Coach (25th Season)
Darryl Guerin
Assistant Coach (13th Season)
Michael Grissett
Assistant Coach (17th Season)

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stacy Komai
Head Coach
310-660-3593 x3661 skomai@elcamino.edu

Badminton

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Britton
Head Coach (26th Season)
310-660-3593 x3672 jbritton@elcamino.edu